Mayan Prophecy of 2012

Posted: August 11, 2009 in Humour, Prophecy
Tags: ,

Prediction Chump

Prediction Chump

I’d like to start with a prophecy, and that is that all the waffle foretelling craziness to happen at winter solstice, December 21, 2012 AD is in fact, just that, waffle, and the predicted events won’t happen at all, and I don’t even know what those events are. I can’t be bothered to find out, it’s a waste of seconds. Now that’s what I call prophetic. This will prove that my forecasts are far better than the cranks’ predictions with regard to future events when, as I foretell, nothing happens. Pule Thamex beats all the deranged and self-important cranks, mystics, wizards, witches, prognosticators, frauds, con-men and snake-oil salesmen, into a cocked hat.

Big deal, you’re thinking, anyone with half a brain could predict that. And you’d be right. Anyone with half a brain could quite easily predict that. Does this mean that the above list of prognosticators and cranks have less than half a brain? What about the people who believe the cranks, what fraction of a brain do they have? Presumably less than half. Hey, this is cool. I’m really digging my own straw man here. Whoopee!

Anyway, before I get too carried away, I’d just like to say, “Take that cranks, we’ll soon see who’s right in a few years”.

Leave a Reply

