Jethro Tull – 17

Posted: February 8, 2013 in Music, Rock
Tags:

Since I’m on a nostalgia trip at the moment I’ve decided to post other music on here now and again as a change from my own midi noodlings. Mostly old, certainly oldish, but music I still enjoy today. Jethro Tull’s great track 17 was the B side of Sweet Dream which was also a great track. It grinds hypnotically along in a cyclical fashion with little or no variation, sort of a lovely rock groove with Ian Anderson’s vocals sounding perfect for the song. I love the guitar and drums too.

Both 17 and its A side Sweet Dream can be found as bonus tracks on the Stand Up CD; a really great album, I think it reached number one in the album charts. I remember playing it to death back then, and the Sweet Dream single too, wish I still had it.

Leave a Reply

